Stream New Zealand's Fazerdaze's Debut LP Via The Fader

Fazerdaze (a.k.a. Amelia Murray) shares her much-anticipated debut album Morningside exclusively via The Fader, who wrote; "It's a scrappy bedroom record made with heart, whose DIY set-up belies a complex set of ideas hiding in its psyche." The LP is due out on New Zealand's esteemed Flying Nun label on May 5th, and blends Murray's trademark dreamy sounds with deeply personal lyrics, marrying catchy pop songs with an underlying melancholia.

Fazerdaze's live shows are intoxicating and you can catch her and the band at the remaining dates on their UK & EU tour. Following stand-out performances at Handmade FestivalLive at Leeds and Sounds From The Other City, they are due to appear at London's Thousand Island (formerly Upstairs at The Garage) on 4 May, as well as The Great Escape.


Wed 03 May - Bristol, UK - Louisiana

Thu 04 May - London, UK - Thousand Island

Fri 05 May - Bournemouth, UK - The Anvil

Sat 06 May - London, UK - Shacklewell Arms (Kagoule All-Dayer)

Mon 08 May - London, UK - Rough Trade East [In-store]

Tue 09 May - London, UK - Bush Hall (Supporting We Are Scientists)

Thu 11 May - Amsterdam, NL - Sugar Factory (Supporting Happyness)

Fri 12 May - Ghent, BE - DOK (Supporting Happyness)

Thu 18 May - Brighton, UK - The Great Escape Festival

Fri 19 May - Hamburg - Cardinal Sessions Festival

Sat 20 May - Cologne - Cardinal Sessions Festival

Mon 22 May - Paris, FR - French Escape Festival

Fri 26 May - Amsterdam, NL - London Calling Festival

Sat 27 May - Neustrelitz, DE - Immergut Festival