Saltland Streams New Album A Common Truth - Out Today On Constellation

Saltland, cellist and composer Rebecca Foon, is now streaming her new album A Common Truth in its entirety via Tiny Mix Tapes. TMT calls the album “superb,” saying “Expect to be overwhelmed.” A Common Truth is a remarkable song cycle, punctuated by ambient soundscapes, that reflects Foon’s complex web of emotions around the topic of climate change. The album exudes grace and power, demonstrating a striking ability to compose music that balances sonic heaviness with beautiful textures. The album’s instrumental tracks feature Warren Ellis (Nick Cave, Dirty Three). It is out tomorrow on Constellation.

Foon will be celebrating the release of A Common Truth at National Sawdust in Brooklyn on April 7th. Tickets and further information is available HERE.

Order A Common Truth:

Photo Credit: Aylin Gungor

Photo Credit: Aylin Gungor

Saltland – A Common Truth

(March 31st, 2017 – Constellation Records)

1.    To Allow Us To Breathe

2.    Under My Skin

3.    I Only Wish This For You

4.    Light Of Mercy

5.    Forward Eyes I

6.    Magnolia

7.    This Other Place

8.    A Common Truth

9.    Forward Eyes II