Fazerdaze Releases New Single And Video "Take It Slow"

Fazerdaze (a.k.a. Amelia Murray) shares the video for "Take It Slow", the new single lifted from the forthcoming debut album Morningside, due out on New Zealand's esteemed Flying Nun label on 5 May.Languid and charming, the song features Murray's trademark dreamy sounds and personal lyrics, bursting with indie pop and layered with a hint of melancholia. The video, directed by Julian Vares, was premiered via Noisey, who wrote; "This is the sonic equivalent to cut grass and wearing shorts and cracking open a cold one with the boys.

Fazerdaze and her live band have also announced more shows in their extensive May European tour including an in-store at Rough Trade East on May 8th and May 6th at The Shacklewell Arms, in addition to their set at Thousand Island on May 4th. They'll also be playing Leicester's Handmade Festival as well as The Great EscapeLive at Leeds and Sounds From The Other City.


Fri 28 Apr - Leicester, UK - Handmade Festival

Sat 29 Apr - Leeds, UK - Live At Leeds

Sun 30 Apr - Manchester, UK - Sounds From The Other City

Mon 01 May - Glasgow, UK - The Hug & Pint

Wed 03 May - Bristol, UK - Louisiana

Thu 04 May - London, UK - Thousand Island

Fri 05 May - Bournemouth, UK - The Anvil

Sat 06 May - London, UK - Shacklewell Arms

Mon 08 May - London, UK - Rough Trade East [In-store]

Tue 09 May - London, UK - Bush Hall (Supporting We Are Scientists)

Thu 11 May - Amsterdam, NL - Sugar Factory (Supporting Happyness)

Fri 12 May - Ghent, BE - DOK (Supporting Happyness)

Wed 17 May - Bedford, UK - Esquires (Supporting the Parrots)

Thu 18 May - Brighton, UK - The Great Escape Festival

Fri 19 May - Hamburg - Cardinal Sessions Festival

Sat 20 May - Cologne - Cardinal Sessions Festival

Mon 22 May - Paris, FR - French Escape Festival

Fri 26 May - Amsterdam, NL - London Calling Festival

Sat 27 May - Neustrelitz, DE - Immergut Festival

Tickets: www.higher-plains.com/tickets