Oxbow Streams Avant-Rock Triumph Thin Black Duke - Out Tomorrow On Hydra Head

Oxbow is streaming its first album in ten years, Thin Black Duke, today via Noisey. As demonstrates a remarkable balance of beauty and power throughout the album, fusing dissonant riffs with baroque arrangements. It is a remarkable work from a band that has continued to reinvent itself, pushing the limits not only of their sound but the genre of rock music as a whole. Thin Black Duke is out tomorrow on Hydra Head.

Oxbow – Thin Black Duke

(May 5th, 2017 – Hydra Head Records)

Pre-order Thin Black Duke from Hydra Head HERE.

1.    Cold & Well Lit Place

2.    Ecce Homo

3.    A Gentleman’s Gentleman

4.    Letter Of Note

5.    Host

6.    The Upper

7.    Other People

8.    The Finished Line

Oxbow also recently shared a video for “Cold & Well-Lit Place,” which is available HERE, and “Other People,” available HERE.