Lapalux Announces New Album 'Ruinism' & Shares Song "Rotted Arp (feat. Louisahhh)" - Out June 30th Brainfeeder

Lapalux today announces he will release his third album, Ruinism, on Flying Lotus’ Brainfeeder imprint on June 30th, 2017, and shares lead single “Rotted Arp (feat. Louisahhh)” along with an Album Preview Mix of new material from the forthcoming album. His previous LP, Lustmore (2015) was partially inspired by the concept of hypnagogia, a suspension of consciousness occurring between wakefulness and sleep. Throughout Ruinism the British producer takes this exploration further, journeying onward to the more ominous limbo space between life and death. In this liminal space where the finite and infinite intermingle, Lapalux (aka Stuart Howard) sounds more at home than ever.

‘Ruinism’ is a made-up term I use to describe the way in which blended sound palettes and inspirations interact with one another to form this album. I would record synths and drum hits and re-sample, re-pitch, twist and blend the sound until it was ‘ruined’ and then salvage it again in an attempt to make something coherent.
— Lapalux on Ruinism
Photo Credit: Ozge Cone

Photo Credit: Ozge Cone

It sums up the whole idea of this record… having Louisahhh’s vocals made me think of this track as a much more meaningful piece and helped me push it further and further into a developed abstract dance track.
— Lapalux on "Rotted Arp"

Lapalux - Ruinism
[June 30, 2017 - Brainfeeder]

1. Reverence
2. Data Demon (feat. GABI)
3. Petty Passion
4. Rotted Arp (feat. Louisahhh)
5. Falling Down (feat. JFDR)
6. Displacer
7. 4EVA (feat Talvi)
8. Essex is Burning
9. Flickering (feat. JFDR)
10. Running To Evaporate
11. Phase Violet
12. Tessellate